We already known the names nominees for Magellan's Laurels in 2014!

17.04.2015 Vision, imagination, perseverance and a management talent- these are qualities that should characterize modern Magellans- people who are extending beyond the horizons and people whose outstanding achievements help to positively change reality. The jury of VII edition of the Magellan's Laurels made this choice nominations in four categories: Magellan of the year, Newcomer of the year, Manager of the year and the Non- professional achievement of the year.

The Magellan's Laurels is a nationwide business competition, which was initiated by the Corporation of the University of Economics in Cracow. Its mission is to promote Magellans attitudes in modern business. It means high value of work, professionalism, visionary, efficiency and going beyond schemes. This year, in the main category Magellan of the year, for its effective pursuit of the goal and vision against all odds, were nominated: Katarzyna Kanwa, Piotr Pogon and Piotr Voelkel. In the category Newcomer of the year: Adam Nowodworski, Damian Słuja and Karol Koniarz. Agnieszka Odorowicz, Konrad Hernik and Rafał Chwast were nominated in the category of Manager of the Year, while Paula Boruszewska, Rafał Sonik and Piotr Śliwiński was appreciated in the category of Non-professional achievement of the year. Additionally, there will be awarded special prize for whole lifetime achievements.

In the next step, the jury from Corporation of the University of Economics in Cracow will select five winners of the competition thanks to the democratic voting. Results will be announced during the Gala, which will take place on 24 April in Cracow.

The business contest of Magellan' s Laurels has been organized since 2008. In the jury of the competition we have many outstanding figures representing business, media, sports and culture. In this year all nominations was judged by: Rafał Brzoska, creator of Group, four-time olympic champion Robert Korzeniowski; Dr Ewa Balcerowicz- General Secretary of the Association of Polish Economists and the CASE Foundation Council President; Marcin Piasecki- editor and coordinator of economic departments 'Rzeczpospolita' and 'Parkiet'; Prof. Assoc. Eng. Andrzej Chochół- rector of the University of Economics in Cracow and Jarosław Balsamski- Member of the Board of the Corporation CUE.

Poprzedni artykuł
Następny artykuł